L’s alarm wakes us up. He hands over to me his phone and I call the pharmacy asking if my refills are ready. The tech on the phone slurs the morning hello and sounds like she just woke up and already sick of the day.

The refills aren’t ready till Jan 20.

L goes back to bed because he had been grading all night.

I go on facebook and look at an article from the mighty and read a post about BPD and the article is horrifically written.

The writer quotes from Marsha Linehan but forgets to attribute it.

She re-hashes every single negative stereotype without any qualifying thought to offer for it.

I get annoyed and angry for being misrepresented.

I nudge L for a cigarette and he mumbles something.

 

Leave a Reply

